I got tagged! O.O

Five things 25-year-old Ginny didn’t see coming

  • having a job with a title as involved as “Assistant Symposium Coordinator”
  • still being friends now with everybody i was friends with then (well, except for that one guy…)
  • being in the housing market twice before hitting 30
  • not doing much with miniatures or archaeology…or writing, for that matter.
  • no babies yet — for any of you slacker people!

Five things I was doing 10 years ago

  • waffling between english and anthropology degrees
  • changing schools
  • finding out my boyfriend might be psycho
  • discovering the joys of cartoon network
  • working at a B&B in dillsboro, nc

Five things on my to-do list today

  • laundry and kitchen-cleaning
  • website stuff for the symposium
  • kill omen
  • get dinner
  • annoy steve  shower steve with birthday wishes

Five things I will do when I am a millionaire

  • pay off our mortgage
  • go to england-scotland-france-pacific northwest-canada-other places for extended periods
  • take other people with me,
  • buy them pretty things
  • and eat cake.

Five things I will never wear again

  • A marching band uniform (i’m with steph and nikki on this one)
  • a school uniform
  • a nametag
  • a miniskirt
  • a size 8

Five of my favorite toys

  • the Fill feature in MS Word tables
  • the PS2
  • modeling clay
  • farkle dice
  • munchkin/fluxx/uno/quiddler

Five banes of my existence

  • the tree stumps in my backyard
  • my emo dog’s incessant gnawing on herself
  • the remarkable lack of time between today and april 25.
  • the state of our office
  • ummmm….not being able to think of another bane?  ^^
3 Comments

  1. freundlyfolk said,

    February 17, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    YAAAY STUFF ABOUT YOU! ^^
    but no complaints about your backyard, missy. i’d swap you backyards any day. 😉

  2. perhapsody said,

    February 17, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I’ll swap you those dozens of stumps for anything you want. ;-* Otherwise, yeah, I love our yard!

  3. krishyana said,

    February 17, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    hehe looks like i’m behind 😉


Leave a Reply

